The Summit League women's basketball schedule for 2014 is out and it will once again follow a Thursday-Saturday format, starting in early January, with each of the eight teams playing a 14-game double round-robin schedule.

Five-time tournament winner, and two-time defending regular season champion, South Dakota State, opens Summit League play against regular season runner-up IUPUI in Brookings, January 9th.

That same weekend, tournament runner-up South Dakota, opens league play at Summit newcomer Denver, January 11th.

The rematch of the 2013 Summit League Basketball Championship Game takes place February 2nd, when the Jackrabbits host the Coyotes in Brookings.

USD and SDSU close out the regular season in Vermillion, March 1st.

The 2014 Summit League Women's Basketball Championship is March 8th-11th at the Sioux Falls Arena.