BISMARCK, N.D. (AP) — Several college basketball teams from the Dakotas have made the fields for the NAIA Division II men's and women's national championship tournaments.

The men's teams from Valley City State, Dakota State and Dakota Wesleyan are among the 32 teams that will battle for the title.

The women's teams from Dakota Wesleyan, Mount Marty, Jamestown and Dickinson State are among the 32 women's qualifiers.

Both tournaments are March 9-15. The men's tournament is in Point Lookout, Missouri, and the women's tournament is in Sioux City, Iowa.

Copyright 2016 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.