College Football Kicker Makes Field Goal After Attempt is Blocked
A Texas Lutheran University kicker managed to knock in a field goal after the initial attempt was blocked. Yes, it's that weird.
In a Division III game between Texas Lutheran University and Belhaven University, the kicker from Texas Lutheran was able to connect on a field goal after the attempt was initially blocked. From all accounts, this field goal would have been deemed "no good" and the ball dead but the referees gave the kicker the benefit of the amazing kick.
Can't say I've seen that before...it was so confusing that even the kicker wasn't sure if it counted.
TLU would go on to win the game 37-0. It's probably a good thing they didn't win the game by just three points.