UNDATED (AP) — The Maxwell Football Club has named its player watch list for this coming season's Maxwell Award, which goes to the college player of the year.

Baylor and Clemson both have the most players on the list, with three apiece. Alabama's Derrick Henry won the award last season after rushing for 1,986 yards to break Herschel Walker's single-season record and leading the Crimson Tide into the College Football Playoff.

The watch list includes Minnesota quarterback Mitch Leidner.

Copyright 2016 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

See Also: