Sioux Falls, SD – The Sioux Falls Skyforce announced that eight former Skyforce coaches are currently coaching at the NBA level.

The list includes five former head coaches and three former assistants. The Skyforce have had three consecutive head coaches (Delany, Weber, and Craig) earn an NBA coaching position after just one season each in Sioux Falls.

Following is the list of former Skyforce coaches who are currently in the NBA:

Former Head Coach NBA Team Coached in Sioux Falls
Pat Delany Charlotte Hornets 2013-14
Dan Craig Miami HEAT 2015-16
Dave Joerger * Sacramento Kings 2004-06
Nate Tibbetts Portland Trail Blazers 2007-09
Phil Weber New Orleans Pelicans 2014-15

Former Assistant Coach NBA Team Coached in Sioux Falls
Octavio De La Grana Miami HEAT 2015-16
Chris Quinn Miami HEAT 2014-15
Duane Ticknor Sacramento Kings 2010-11

* – NBA Head Coach

The Skyforce have a combined record of 214-132 under the guidance of the five former head coaches listed, winning the CBA Championship in 2005 under the direction of Dave Joerger, and the NBA Development League Championship in 2016 led by Dan Crag.

The NBA D-League continues to provide an opportunity not only for players to grow and develop their skills, but for coaches to gain experience and ultimately earn a spot at the NBA level as well.