Contact Us
Make My Homepage

Kritenbrink Named Summit League Player Of The Year

Kendall Kritenbrink, University of South Dakota Coyotes, 2013 Summit League Player of the Year
University of South Dakota

INDIANAPOLIS — South Dakota junior outside hitter Kendall Kritenbrink was named Summit League Volleyball Player of the Year and was one of three Coyotes to gain All-Summit League honors during the league’s annual volleyball banquet on Thursday night.

Kritenbrink is the first Coyote to earn the honor. She led the league with 521 kills this season, which is ninth most in league history. She also led the league and ranks fifth in the nation in points per set (5.41), and was second in the league and ranks ninth in the nation in kills per set (4.65).

Kritenbrink, Tori Kroll and Kelsey Biltoft all earned All-Summit League honors.  Only IUPUI (four) had more All-Summit League honorees than South Dakota.

Kroll, a senior setter, led the league in assists with 1,189 and was third in assists per set with 10.62.  She became USD’s all-time assist leader earlier this year and now has 4,552 for her career.  She also averaged 2.34 digs and 0.46 blocks per set this season.

Biltoft, a sophomore middle blocker, averaged 1.04 blocks per set this season, which ranks ninth in the league.  She also averaged 1.89 kills per set.

South Dakota takes on Western Illinois in the first round of the Summit League Tournament on Friday at 3:30 p.m.

Kelsey Biltoft, South Dakota, So., MH
Kendall Kritenbrink, South Dakota, Jr., OH
Tori Kroll, South Dakota, Sr., S
Moriah Fair, IUPUI, Sr., OH
Jenni Fassbender, North Dakota State, So., OH
Kaitlyn Hickey, IUPUI, So., OH
Beth Howard, IUPUI, Jr., DS
Colleen King, Denver, Sr., RS
Alexis Meeks, IUPUI, Sr., S
Brea Muhle, Denver, Sr., MH
Hailie Ripley, Fort Wayne, So., MH
Emily Spencer, Fort Wayne, Jr. OH

Nola Basey, Denver, Fr., OH
Moni Corrujedo, Denver, Fr., OH
Ann Miller, Western Illinois, Jr., OH
Emily Miron, North Dakota State, Fr., MH
Megan Schmale, Omaha, So., OH
Sarah Schmid, Denver, So., MH

Tiara Gibson, South Dakota State, MH
Nola Basey, Denver, OH
Monica Claxton, North Dakota State, S
Moni Corrujedo, Denver, OH
Emily Milligan, North Dakota State, DS
Emily Miron, North Dakota State, MH
Logan Walling, IUPUI, MH

Kendall Kritenbrink, South Dakota

Beth Howard, IUPUI

Alexis Meeks, IUPUI

Nola Basey, Denver

Steve Payne, IUPUI

More Coyotes News

Courtesy:  University of South Dakota

Best of ESPN 99.1

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for ESPN 99.1 MVP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive ESPN 99.1 MVP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.