The 2016 season for the Minnesota Twins is just about complete, but the team has released their schedule for 2017.

This is typical for baseball to announce schedules a year ahead of time. While some games can be moved at this point, for the most part the season schedule is set.

Minnesota will open the season at home against Kansas City on Monday, April 3. Fans of NL West teams will have the opportunity to see the Twins this season. Minnesota will host Colorado, Arizona, and San Diego from the NL West. They will travel to play games against the Dodgers and Giants, but both Los Angeles and San Francisco will not play at Target Field. Interleague play will also include the yearly rivalry games against Milwaukee.

2017's schedule will feature home stands against Kansas City, Chicago White Sox, Detroit, Cleveland, Oakland, Boston, Colorado, Tampa Bay, Houston, Seattle, Los Angeles Angels, Baltimore, New York Yankees, Texas, Milwaukee, Arizona, San Diego, and Toronto.