Contact Us
Make My Homepage

Minnesota Vikings 2017 Training Camp Schedule Released

Chicago Bears v Minnesota Vikings
Getty Images

Can you feel it? Football season is slowly inching closer, and now you can start planning your trip to Mankato for Minnesota Vikings training camp.

For the 52nd straight year the Vikings will host training camp on the campus of Minnesota State University, Mankato. Camp will open up on Thursday, July 23rd and continue through Tuesday, August 8th.

Most days will consist of two-a-days with a morning walk-thru and a full practice in the evening. The standard timeframe most days is 10:30 AM – 11:30 AM walk-thru and 3:00 – 5:00 PM practice.

The most popular night practice returns this year on Saturday, August 5th. Each year the Vikings do one night practice in Blakeslee Stadium in front of about 10,000 people. Fireworks and team introductions follow the practice. This overall, in my opinion, is the best time to go to Vikings training camp. It is the most fun experience of camp and it typically features a scrimmage.

Here’s the full schedule as announced by the Minnesota Vikings.

Sunday, July 23

3:00 – 5:00 pm Check-in at Julia Sears Dorm (Select Vikings)

Monday, July 24

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

2:45 – 4:30 pm (Practice)

Tuesday, July 25

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

2:45 – 4:30 pm (Practice)

Wednesday, July 26

9:00 – 10:45 am (Practice)

10:00 am – 1:00 pm Check-in at Julia Sears Dorm

Thursday, July 27

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Friday, July 28

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Saturday, July 29

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Sunday, July 30

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Monday, July 31

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Tuesday, August 1

Players Day Off

Wednesday, August 2

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Thursday, August 3

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Friday, August 4

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Saturday, August 5

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

7:15 – 9:30 pm (Night practice in Blakeslee Stadium) ****

Sunday, August 6

Players Day Off

Monday, August 7

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Tuesday, August 8

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Wednesday, August 9

Travel to Buffalo

Thursday, August 10

Minnesota Vikings at Buffalo Bills – 6:00 pm CT

Friday, August 11

Players Day Off

 

Best of ESPN 99.1

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://espn991.com using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for ESPN 99.1 MVP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive ESPN 99.1 MVP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.