We're still three months away from the 2013 Big Ten football season, but we already know the 2014 schedule, which was released Thursday.

The 2014 schedule will consist of eight games for each of the league's now 14 teams, and will feature the debut of the East-West divisional alignment.

For Nebraska, 2014 is as much about who's not on the schedule as it is who's on it. No regular season games with either Ohio State or Michigan.

The Huskers kick off play in the West Division along with Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Northwestern, Purdue and Wisconsin. The East Division will consist of Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State, Penn State and Rutgers.

Nebraska will open the 2014 Big Ten schedule at home against Illinois on Sept. 27. In addition to Illinois, the Huskers will play host to West Division schools Purdue (Nov. 1) and Minnesota (Nov. 22) at Memorial Stadium. Nebraska’s home cross-division opponent in 2014 will be Big Ten newcomer Rutgers, which visits Lincoln on Oct. 25. The game will be Rutgers’ first-ever trip to Lincoln, and just the second all-time meeting between the schools.

The Huskers’ Big Ten road schedule in 2014 includes games at West Division foes Northwestern (Oct. 18), Wisconsin (Nov. 15) and Iowa (Friday, Nov. 28). NU will play its cross-division road game in 2014 at Michigan State, traveling to East Lansing on Oct. 4.

The complete 2014 Nebraska Schedule:

Aug. 30             Florida Atlantic
Sept. 6             McNeese State
Sept. 13            at Fresno State
Sept. 20            Miami, Fla.
Sept. 27            Illinois
Oct. 4               at Michigan State
Oct. 11             BYE
Oct. 18             at Northwestern
Oct. 25             Rutgers
Nov. 1              Purdue
Nov. 8              BYE
Nov. 15             at Wisconsin
Nov. 22             Minnesota
Nov. 28 (Fri.)     at Iowa
Dec. 6              Big Ten Championship Game