South Dakota State is well represented on the All-Missouri Valley Conference first team, with five Jackrabbit players on the honor squad.  South Dakota has one first team selection.

(Photo by Dave Eggen/Inertia)

On offense, SDSU junior running back Zach Zenner is a repeat selection.

He led the league in rushing for the second consecutive season with 1,695 yards in the regular season. He currently leads FCS in rushing with 1,944 yards.

(Photo by Dave Eggen/Inertia)

Offensive tackle Bryan Witzmann is on the first team for the second straight year.

The senior has started every game during his four-year career in Brookings.

(Photo by Dave Eggen/Inertia)

Wide receiver Jason Schneider is on the first team for the first time.

The junior finished the regular season as the leading receiver in the MVC with 71 catches for for 985 yards.

(Photo by Dave Eggen/Inertia)

On defense, SDSU linebacker R.C. Kilgore is a first time first teamer.

The senior had a team-high 119 tackles during the regular season. he also led the Jacks defense with six takeaways.

(Photo by Dave Eggen/Inertia)

Defensive back Winston Wright is also making his first appearance on the first team.

The senior led SDSU with four interceptions during the regular season, while adding 47 tackles, three forced fumbles and two pass breakups.

University of South Dakota

South Dakota's first teamer is linebacker Tyler Starr, who is also the defensive player of the year in the MVC.

The senior is the nation’s active career leader in forced fumbles (13) and ranks second in solo tackles for loss (39) and fourth in total sacks (27.0) in just three years of play.

SDSU had a pair of players on the second team: full back Vince Benedetto and defensive tackle Chase Douglas.