South Dakota State's Mike Daum made a big haul on Summit League post-season awards day. The Jackrabbits redshirt freshman captured two individual honors and is a member of two other all-conference teams.

Daum is the Summit's Freshman of the Year and Sixth Man of the Year and has spots on the All-Summit League and All-Newcomer squads. He is the first freshman in school history to earn all-league honors at any level.

The Kimball, Nebraska native played in all 16 league games, starting two, and finished third on the team with 15 points per game. He also led the Jacks with six rebounds per games.

SDSU senior guard George Marshall joins Daum as a first team selection. Marshall scored in double figures in all 16 league games, averaging 18 points per game. He added four rebounds and three assists per league game, with an assist to turnover ratio of just under two.

The rest of the All-Summit League first team: Obi Emegano from Oral Roberts, Tra-Deon Hollins from Omaha, and Fort Wayne's John Konchar, and Max Landis.

Landis was the Summit League Player of the Year. IPFW's Jon Coffman is the Summit League's Coach of the Year.

See Also: