ELMHURST, Ill. – The Summit League announced its 2015-16 women’s basketball schedule today with each of the nine teams playing a 16-game double round-robin schedule.

League contests are scheduled for nine weeks, beginning on Dec. 30, with regular season games concluding on Feb. 27.

A pair of games tip-off league play on Dec. 30. Omaha, in its first year as an active Division I member following a four-year transition period, hosts North Dakota State in the first league game in Baxter Arena. Defending regular season champion South Dakota also hosts Denver.

Three games are slated for New Year’s Day, highlighted by Oral Roberts visiting Western Illinois as both teams finished tied for third a year ago.

Jan. 16 marks the first rematch of last season’s Summit League Championship finale between South Dakota and South Dakota State as the teams collide in Brookings. The squads will meet again on Feb. 20 in Vermillion.

The regular season comes to an end on Feb. 27 with four league contests slated. Denver hosts Omaha, Fort Wayne welcomes North Dakota State, IUPUI faces South Dakota in The Jungle and Western Illinois battles South Dakota State in Macomb.

The 2016 Summit League Women’s Basketball Championship is set for March 5-8, at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center in Sioux Falls, S.D.

2015-16 Women’s Basketball Composite League Schedule
Wednesday, Dec. 30
Denver at South Dakota
North Dakota State at Omaha

Friday, Jan. 1
IUPUI at Fort Wayne
Oral Roberts at Western Illinois
South Dakota State at Denver

Sunday, Jan. 3
Oral Roberts at IUPUI
South Dakota State at North Dakota State
Western Illinois at Omaha

Wednesday, Jan. 6
South Dakota at Oral Roberts

Thursday, Jan. 7
North Dakota State at Denver
Omaha at South Dakota State
Western Illinois at Fort Wayne

Saturday, Jan. 9
Fort Wayne at Denver
IUPUI at Western Illinois
Omaha at South Dakota
Oral Roberts at North Dakota State

Wednesday, Jan. 13
Omaha at IUPUI
South Dakota State at Fort Wayne

Thursday, Jan. 14
South Dakota at North Dakota State

Friday, Jan. 15
Denver at Western Illinois

Saturday, Jan. 16
Fort Wayne at Oral Roberts
North Dakota State at IUPUI
South Dakota at South Dakota State

Sunday, Jan. 17
Denver at Omaha

Thursday, Jan. 21
Fort Wayne at South Dakota
IUPUI at South Dakota State
Oral Roberts at Omaha
Western Illinois at North Dakota State

Saturday, Jan. 23
Fort Wayne at North Dakota State
IUPUI at South Dakota
Denver at Oral Roberts
Western Illinois at South Dakota State

Wednesday, Jan. 27
South Dakota at Western Illinois
South Dakota State at Oral Roberts

Thursday, Jan. 28
Denver at IUPUI
Omaha at Fort Wayne

Saturday, Jan. 30
Denver at Fort Wayne
IUPUI at Oral Roberts
North Dakota State at South Dakota
Omaha at Western Illinois

Thursday, Feb. 4
North Dakota State at Oral Roberts
South Dakota State at Omaha
Western Illinois at IUPUI

Friday, Feb. 5
South Dakota at Denver

Saturday, Feb. 6
Fort Wayne at Western Illinois
North Dakota State at South Dakota State

Sunday, Feb. 7
Oral Roberts at Denver
South Dakota at Omaha

Wednesday, Feb. 10
Western Illinois at Denver

Thursday, Feb. 11
Fort Wayne at Omaha
Oral Roberts at South Dakota State

Friday, Feb. 12
IUPUI at North Dakota State

Saturday, Feb. 13
Fort Wayne at South Dakota State
Oral Roberts at South Dakota

Sunday, Feb. 14
IUPUI at Denver
Omaha at North Dakota State

Wednesday, Feb. 17
Oral Roberts at Fort Wayne

Thursday, Feb. 18
Denver at South Dakota State
IUPUI at Omaha
Western Illinois at South Dakota

Saturday, Feb. 20
Denver at North Dakota State
South Dakota State at South Dakota
Western Illinois at Oral Roberts

Sunday, Feb. 21
Fort Wayne at IUPUI

Thursday, Feb. 25
North Dakota State at Western Illinois
Omaha at Oral Roberts
South Dakota at Fort Wayne
South Dakota State at IUPUI

Saturday, Feb. 27
North Dakota State at Fort Wayne
Omaha at Denver
South Dakota at IUPUI
South Dakota State at Western Illinois

March 5-8
Summit League Tournament (Sioux Falls, S.D.)

** Information Courtesy of the Summit League