Although many think of the presidential candidates, there are also districts where you’ll be voting for legislators and county commissioners.

Bob Litz, Minnehaha County auditor says there is only one place for you to vote: your designated polling station.

Volunteers will be at each station to assist voters. The Boy Scouts will be bringing the sealed ballot boxes from delivery cars arriving at the county administration building to the tabulating room.

Polls close at 7:00 PM our time, however they close west river at 8:00 PM our time, so don't look for any results till after all polls have closed.

Republicans only can vote in the Republican primary. Both Democrats and Independents can vote in the Democratic primary.

See Also: