It was a guarantee that we would have three Sioux Falls teams participating in the 2015 Class AA Boys State Tournament, but it was just a question of who would join.

The Lincoln Patriots outscored the Roosevelt Rough Riders for three out of four quarters to propel them to a 66-54. Lincoln was led by Addison Park's 18 points, while Roosevelt's Pierce Mriden had 23. Lincoln, with the win, will have the second seed in the tournament.

Watertown and Huron both pulled lower seed upsets to secure their positions for the dance. Watertown beat Yankton 36-35, while Huron defeated Sturgis Brown 53-47. Huron will be the eighth seed, while Watertown will take the seventh.

It took double overtime in Aberdeen to find the last spot for the tournament. Aberdeen Central and Rapid City Central were tied at 60 after regulation, and 65 after the first overtime. Aberdeen Central came alive in the second overtime outscoring Rapid City Central 13-3 in the period for a 78-68 win. Aberdeen Central will hold the fourth seed.

2015 Class AA Boys State Basketball Tournament Schedule:

Thursday, March 19
12:00 - (8) Huron vs. (1) Washington
1:45 - (5) Rapid City Stevens vs. (4) Aberdeen Central
6:00 - (7) Watertown vs. (2) Lincoln
7:45 - (6) Pierre vs. (3) O'Gorman

Friday, March 20
12:00 - Consolation Semi Final
1:45 - Consolation Semi Final
6:00 - Championship Semi Final
7:45 - Championship Semi Final 

Saturday, March 21
12:00 - 7th/8th Place Game
1:45 - 5th/6th Place Game
6:00 - 3rd/4th Place Game
7:45 - Championship Game

The 2015 Class AA Boys State Basketball Tournament will take place at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center.