The Washington Warriors won the 11AAA championship and also have a city high 10 players on the 2016 Sioux Falls All City Team.

Roosevelt added nine players to the list, while O'Gorman was right behind with seven. Lincoln and Sioux Falls Christian both had six players selected. In total, 38 players from the city were chosen.

Roosevelt's quarterback Torren Devericks was selected as the city MVP. Devericks finished the year with 3,162 passing yards and 32 touchdowns to six interceptions.

2016 Sioux Falls All City Football Team:


Captain: Hunter Thompson, OG, QB

  • Thuro Reisdorfer, WHS, TE
  • Jaren Fountain, WHS, OL
  • Sean Oromo, WHS, RB
  • Ben Schilling, LHS, OL
  • Trent Naasz, LHS, TE
  • Joe Sudbeck, LHS, OL
  • Eric Looby, LHS, WR
  • Austin Boen, RHS, OL
  • Alex Denevan, RHS, OL
  • Austin Johnson, RHS, WR
  • Tyson Jahn, RHS, RB
  • Adam Heap, OG, OL
  • Jacob Tupper, OG, OL
  • Kristian Jakowicz, OG, K
  • Sawyer Prins, SFC, QB
  • Spencer Koelewyn, SFC, WR
  • Dejay Fykstra, SFC, WR
  • Riley Hogan, SFC, RB



Captain: Carter Carstens, RHS, DL

  • Josh Garry, WHS, LB
  • Jack Bren, WHS, CB
  • Zac Bolden, WHS, CB
  • Alex Lorenzini, WHS, DL
  • Dominick Warmbein, WHS, DL
  • Jacob Wagner, WHS, LB
  • Ryan Mannes, WHS, DB
  • Payton Sudenga, LHS, LB
  • Tucker Hall, LHS, DL
  • Dylan Garrow, RHS, DB
  • Syionte Canton, RHS, DL
  • Cole Zwar, RHS, LB
  • Sam Burnison, OG, LB
  • Erik Wuestewald, OG, DL
  • TJ Schaefer, OG, DB
  • Caleb Ruiter, SFC, LB
  • Tyler Fawcett, SFC, LB

Students that were selected to the Sioux Falls All City Team will be honored on Monday at noon at the American Legion Sport Club Luncheon.