Sioux Falls Roosevelt leads this year's list with eight players selected to the first-team on the 2019 Metro Athletic Conference All-Conference Football Team.

The Rough Riders enter this week's semifinal round with a 9-1 overall record. Roosevelt placed a total of ten players between the first-team and honorable mention list, which is good for one-fourth of the total selections for this year's MAC All-Conference Team.

Lincoln added nine players to the overall list, while Brandon Valley provided eight. O'Gorman and Washington had 13 selections between the two schools.

2019 Metro Athletic Conference All-Conference Football Team

Roosevelt (10)


  • Aaron Kusler, LB, SR
  • Adam Kusler, LB, SR
  • Ben Kohls, OL, SR
  • Brady Dannenbring, QB, SR
  • Caleb Dwyer, DL, SR
  • Tyler Feldkamp, WR, SR
  • Michael Paulson, WR, SR
  • Nathan Moon, DB, SR

Honorable Mentions

  • Brandon Dannenbring, LB, JR
  • Tucker Large, DB, JR

Lincoln (9)


  • Alex Oppold, OL/DL, SR
  • Jonathan Smith, OL/DL, SR
  • Sam Siegel, DB, SR
  • Mitch Eichacker, DL, SR
  • Hunter Merkley, WR, SR
  • Tyler Hiatt, OL, SR
  • Ayden Sand, LB, SR

Honorable Mentions

  • Isaac Sarbacker, DL, SR
  • Tommy Thompson, QB, JR

Brandon Valley (8)


  • Thomas Scholten, QB, SR
  • Tate Johnson, RB, JR
  • Zach Roggow, OT, SR
  • Parker Reed, DE, JR
  • Jackson Hilton, WR/CB, JR
  • Joe Kolbeck, S, JR

Honorable Mentions

  • Austin Vigants, TE, JR
  • Zach Bennett, C, SR

O'Gorman (7)


  • Cade Mikuska, DL, SR
  • Jacob Byrd, DB, SR
  • Tate Wishard, RB, SR
  • Tip Reiman, TE, SR
  • Will Washenberger, OL, SR

Honorable Mentions

  • Zach Norton, WR, SR
  • Jonah Wuebben, DL, SR

Washington (6)

  • Brandon Dickens, OL, SR
  • Randolph Kpai, LB, JR
  • Ben Peterson, LB, SR
  • Tyus Hanson, TE, JR

Honorable Mentions

  • Freddy Frederic, CB, SR
  • Josh Piper, WR, SO

The Class 11AAA semifinal round takes place on Friday night (November 8) with O'Gorman @ Roosevelt and Washington @ Brandon Valley.

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Enter your email to receive our latest sports news, contests and more directly to your inbox!