SIOUX FALLS, S.D. (AP) — Former Minnesota Vikings linebacker Ben Leber is among 10 people being inducted into the South Dakota Sports Hall of Fame next year.

The group will be inducted Saturday, April 9, at the Sioux Falls Convention Center.

Also among the group is Steve Heidenreich, the first South Dakotan to run a 4-minute mile, and Doug Schlepp, who ended his basketball career at the School of Mines as South Dakota's all-time leading collegiate scorer with 2,440 points.

Leber actually was chosen for induction in the 2015 class but couldn't attend, so he's being inducted with the 2016 class.

The 1997 Vermillion High School graduate played 10 seasons in the NFL, mostly with the Vikings. He also played for the San Diego Chargers and St. Louis Rams. He retired after the 2011 season.

Copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.