Justin Henderson made his way to victory lane for the first time since 2012 and took a $5,000 payday for his efforts.

Henderson was challenged early on by Mark Dobmeier, but a huge slide job from the Sioux Falls Ford #13 resulted in an even larger wheelie that turned Dobmeier into Henderson and then the front stretch wall. Dobmeier would go pit side with damage.

Henderson held off Ian Madsen at the line for the win with Dusty Zomer, Roger Crockett and Terry McCarl the rest of the top five.

The extra payout for Henderson was courtesy of event sponsors VanDerbrink Design and Bolte’s Roll Off Service.

G.I. Joe Riedel led the distance of the Coffee Cup Fuel Stops Champsionship Sprint Car feature for his first win at Huset’s since the 2010 season.

Gary Brown Jr. made it two in a row in the Bolte’s Roll Off Service Streets Stocks. Brown, started seventh on the grid and held off eighth position starter Darrin Korthals at the line.

Brandon Buysse took his first win of the season in the micro sprint division. The flag-to-flag victory is the Randall, Minnesota, based driver's fifth career win at Huset’s.

Colter Deutsch continues to impress in 2014 as he took his fourth win of the year in the B-Modifieds. He started 7th and took over the lead on lap 4.

In Hobby Stock action, the 6 of Dustin Gulbrandson charged from sixth in the lineup to the lead in just three laps. Gulbrandson now has three wins on the season.


Wednesday July 2 – World of Outlaws STP Sprint Cars (plus street stocks and micro sprints)
Time Trials: 7:30pm / racing to follow

Thursday July 3 – Special with fireworks (Outlaw sprints, Micro Sprints, Street Stocks, B-Modifieds, Hobby Stocks
Time Trials and Racing: 7:00pm

Source: Husets-Speedway.com