NBA – Blake Griffin Shouldn’t Have Been Ejected
NEW YORK (AP) — The NBA said Thursday that its referees made a mistake when they ejected Los Angeles forward Blake Griffin in the Clippers' 105-103 loss at Golden State on Wednesday night.
Griffin was ejected for his second technical with 10:43 remaining after scuffling with Andrew Bogut, following Warriors forward Draymond Green to the showers after they got into it at the end of the third.
Rod Thorn, the NBA's president of basketball operations, said: "After a league review of the Clippers-Warriors game, we have come to the conclusion that Blake Griffin should not have been ejected from the game.
A common foul should have been called on Griffin for initially attempting to dislodge the Warriors' Andrew Bogut and a technical foul should have been assessed to Bogut for grabbing Griffin by the shirt and wrestling with him."
Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.