RAPID CITY, SD -- Third-seeded Sioux Falls Roosevelt beat Rapid City Stevens 61-42 Friday to set up a title game showdown with eighth-seeded Sioux Falls Lincoln at the South Dakota Class AA boys basketball tournament.

The Rough Riders (21-3), who placed third in last year's tournament, shot 51 percent from the field and made 12 of 15 free throws. The also out-boarded the Rapid City Stevens 33-16.

Chris Phillips and Jason Spicer led Roosevelt in scoring with 16 points apiece and Spicer had seven rebounds. Colton Kooima added 12 points.

The Raiders (20-4) got 20 points from Steve Schaefer. No other Stevens player had more than five points.


South Dakota Public Broadcasting

RAPID CITY, SD -- Sioux Falls Lincoln pulled away down the stretch in overtime to beat Sioux Falls Washington 67-57 in the semifinals of the South Dakota Class AA boys basketball tournament on Friday.

Lincoln (13-12) led 57-56 but went on to score 10 of the next 11 points and outscored the Warriors 13-3 in the extra frame. Tate Lindsay led the way from the line and the field.

Lindsay was made all six of his free throws and finished with 17 points. Calvin Krause added 16 points and nine rebounds. Kaleb Johnson tossed in 13 points.

Sam Siganos led Washington (14-12) in scoring with 18 points. Brett Stanley had 14 points but missed a shot at the buzzer, sending the game to OT tied at 54.

Washington made 37 percent of its shots to 36 percent for Lincoln.


South Dakota Public Broadcasting

RAPID CITY, SD -- Brady Hale scored 23 points to lead Yankton to a 58-43 win over Sturgis Friday in the consolation round of the South Dakota Class AA boys basketball tournament.

Hale was 7-for-13 from the field and made four of six 3-pointers for Yankton (14-10). JJ Hejna was the only other Bucks player in double figures with 11 points.

The Scoopers (14-11) outshot Yankton 43 percent to 36 percent. But they had fewer 3-pointers and were outscored 13-3 from the line.

Kellen Barden made 8 of 11 shots and had 20 points. Tanner Weaver chipped in with 11.

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.