Thursday is heartbreak day for those who fail to make the cut for the NBA Development League opening day.  The deadline is November 21 to pare the rosters and set sail for a new season on Friday, November 22.

The Sioux Falls Skyforce have chosen the ten players to wear the new white home uniforms with the red, black and gold motif.  One will join the inactive list and two will try to gain a foothold elsewhere in the game of basketball.

Players returning to the ‘Force are forward Anthony Mason (3rd season), center Chris Ayer (2nd season), and forward Bill Walker who was acquired late last season, but did not play.  The two players who went through Miami Heat camp and were allocated to Sioux Falls will play under the watchful eye of the parent club in the form of center Justin Hamilton and guard Larry Drew II.  Four draft picks are in the fold to start the campaign.  Quincy Douby and DeAndre Liggins both plucked in the 1st round join third rounder A.J. Davis and 4th round pick Jamine Peterson.  Then forward Ryan Evans fills out the active roster who was acquired via trade with the Santa Cruz Warriors for the rights to guard Mychel Thompson after the draft.

Phil Jones who is a center chosen in the 6th round will stay with the team, but will be inactive for the slate of games this weekend.  The Skyforce cut ties with guards Lewis Jackson and Grant Johnson.  Games one and two set for Friday and Saturday are at the Sanford Pentagon and the opponent will be the Reno Bighorns.