The Sioux Falls Storm have announced that they have re-signed their all-time winning head coach Kurtiss Riggs through the 2016 season.

Riggs has coached the Storm since 2003 and has an overall record of 168-33 all time. On top of his impressive 83.4% win percentage, Riggs has led the Storm to eight championships, ten conference titles, and nine divisional titles in just 12 years of work.

The Storm are moving this season to the new Denny Sanford PREMIER Center. Storm owner Todd Tryon states in the official release that it was important to have Riggs on board as the Storm move into a new venue.

"I’ve always said, as long as I’m in control of this franchise, Coach Riggs will be our coach. What he has done throughout his coaching career is unmatched at any level and we are very fortunate to have him guide us into a new era.” - Todd Tryon

The Storm begin their season on the road against Bemidiji on February 28th. The Storm open their season at home on March 28 against Billings.