Two players, a coach and an executive will be the first four members of the Sioux Falls Skyforce Hall of Fame.

A quartet of standard-bearers will be inducted at halftime as the Skyforce host Game Two of the NBADL Championship Series against Los Angeles on Tuesday night. Most people will be focused on the current title chase, but there will be an opportunity to reminisce.

In the early days of the ‘Force, Tommy Smith built a foundation of support from the business community and enticed many fans to the Sioux Falls Arena. The official press release from the team says, “Smith served as an important piece of the organization’s 1996 CBA Championship. Smith also won Executive of the Year awards during the 1995-96, 1997-98 and 1998-99 seasons for Sioux Falls.”

Mo McHone had three different runs as Head Coach of the Skyforce starting with the Championship squad in 1995-96. The North Carolina native won almost 200 regular season games and just shy of 30 playoff games over seven different seasons.

With his name plastered all over the record books, David Bailey was a point guard for the ‘Force team that won it all in 2005. DB is the franchise career leader in points (2,677), games played (207), minutes played (6,626), field goals attempted (2,146), free throws made (642) and free throws attempted (788). Bailey is also holds a top 10 ranking in six other career categories.

Inductee number four is forward Kasib Powell who played parts of two seasons and becoming the first Skyforce player to earn the D-League MVP award in 2008. During that season, he averaged 22.2 points and 6 rebounds per game earning a call-up to the Miami Heat.