Along with a lot of excitement on the racetrack and some fantastic racing, the showcase consisted of five new members being inducted into the Huset's Speedway Hall of Fame. They are Howard Baartman, Robin Dump, Kevin Kjergaard, Ben Nothdurft and Gary Zitterich.

The racing was highlighted by the outlaw sprint 25 lap main event. A classic battle between Terry McCarl and Mark Dobmeier entertained the fans. At the end it was McCarl winning for the first time in the division this year at the track. It marked the 97th career win for the seven time champion at Huset's.

In the 360 sprints, Eric Lutz of Sioux Falls passed Jordan Nordstrom for the lead on the high groove on lap eight after Nordstrom led the first seven laps. Then Lutz was flat out gone winning by a whole half lap over second place finisher Matt Juhl.

In the street stocks, seven time defending champion Gary Brown, Jr. drove from the sixth starting positionposition to the lead for his sixth Huset's win this year and a remarkable sixty fourth career win at the speedway.

The most dramatic finish was in the b mods. The surprise winner was Ryan Walker going high on the track and passing Nick VanBelle for the victory right at the finish.

The driver that passed the most cars for the win came in the hobby stocks. Defending champion Zach Olivier of Sioux Falls came all the way from fifteenth to win his third race of the year at Huset's.

See the complete results for Sunday 8/17/14.