ABERDEEN, SD -- Tea Area defeated Aberdeen Central 2-1 Friday to win the South Dakota boys state soccer championship.

After a scoreless first half, the Titans got on the board at 48:02 on a goal by Jordan Fechner.  Tea Area increased it's lead just 52 seconds later when Cooper Hansen found the back of the net for a 2-0 lead.

The Golden Eagles pulled within a goal when Matt Baumgartner scored at 64:42 on an assist from Miah Wills, but could not get the equalizer.

In the third place match, Groton Area beat Sioux Falls Christian 2-1.  The teams were tied at 1-1 after regulation and a scoreless overtime period.  The Tigers won 3-2 on penalty kicks.

Tea Area: Gunnar Ensz, Ryan Sabers, Ty Smith, Justin Hofer, Cooper Hansen
Aberdeen Central: Miah Wills, Matt Baumgartner, Joseph Hilsendeger
Sioux Falls Christian: Collin Fligge
Groton Area: Landon Larson, Luca Kother