A large crowd was on hand to watch the first ever appearance of the new in 2015 sprint car series, The National Sprint League, at Huset's Speedway on Friday night.

There was a big field of 29 outlaw sprint cars checked in for competition. The main event had room for 24 cars, so the qualifying was very competitive from the start. The night began with Ian Madsen from Australia setting the quick time.

Mark Dobmeier from North Dakota, Logan Forler from Idaho, Austin McCarl of Iowa and Tim Kaeding out of California were the heat race winners. Madsen won the B feature.

The 35 lap main event was a wild one. The fans had a ton of action to see.

It was Danny Lasoski, from Dover, Missouri, leading all 35 laps for the win. It was his fourth series victory of the season.

Three other classes were in competition also. See complete results.