With the Chicago Cubs finally winning a World Series for the first time since 1908, these teams now have the longest championship title droughts.

Major League Baseball is a little more clear than any of the other sport. The World Series made it easy. Either the Cubs or Indians would be the team that would continue on the longest streak between championships. Cleveland hasn't won a title since 1946 and has 31 years on the team with the second longest streak being Pittsburgh.

Eight teams in MLB have not won a World Series, and two of them have never made it there. Seattle and Washington (formerly Montreal) have never appeared in the World Series.

In the NFL the longest drought belongs to the Arizona Cardinals which stands currently at 69 years. Their last NFL Championship was back in 1947 as the "Chicago Cardinals." Houston, Jacksonville, Cleveland, and Detroit have never appeared in a Super Bowl.

NBA's longest drought belongs to the Sacramento Kings. The Kings at the time were the Rochester Kings and won the NBA Finals in 1951. That is the only time the franchise has appeared in the championship round (although close a couple of times in the early 2000s). The Clippers, Grizzlies, Hornets, Nuggets, Pelicans, Raptors, and Timberwolves have never appeared in the NBA Finals.

Finally in the NHL, the unfortunate streak belongs to the Toronto Maple Leafs. Toronto last won a Stanley Cup back in 1967, which closed off a stretch where they won four championships between 1960-1967. Toronto has also not appeared in a Stanley Cup Final since that 1967 championship. Columbus, Minnesota, Nashville, Winnipeg, and Arizona have never appeared in the Stanley Cup Finals.

Just in case you needed a new "lovable loser" to cheer for.