UNDATED (AP) - The Broncos, Patriots and Falcons clinched division titles on Sunday, and the Texans assured themselves of at least a wild-card berth in the playoffs.

Denver won the AFC West with 31-23 victory over Tampa Bay. A seventh straight win has the Broncos sitting at 9-3.

The loss by the Buccaneers gives Atlanta the NFC South championship. The Falcons improved to 11-1 with a win over New Orleans on Thursday night and they are tied with Houston for the best record in the NFL. The Texans haven't secured the AFC South yet because they still have two games remaining with runner-up Indianapolis. The Colts are 8-4 after shocking Detroit 35-33 on the final play of their game.

New England won its fourth AFC East crown in a row as it downed Miami, 23-16. The Patriots also 9-3.

Copyright 2012 by The Associated Press. All rights reserved. Material may not be redistributed.