When the Huset's Speedway Hall of Fame was first started by founder Tom Savage, Sr., I had the honor of having Tom on my racing show I was hosting on radio at the time.

Man how the years go by! It was a brand new thing then. Now this Sunday marks the 18th Annual Huset's Speedway Hall of Fame Night at the track.

Tom and the Hall of Fame committee for years always gave me the exclusive on who the new members being inducted where each year. It was always a big deal, and still is today.

The class of 2015 has been announced. Here are the five new inductees:

  • Kenny Hansen
  • Larry Molzen
  • Roger Mulder
  • Matt Richard
  • Millard "Shorty" Richmond

See detailed stories on each inductee.

See complete list of all Huset's Speedway Hall of Fame Members