South Dakota State guard Nate Wolters is one of two Summit League players nominated for the 2013 Lou Henson Award. The award is presented annually to the top mid-major player in college basketball.

Wolters and Oakland's Travis Bader are up for the honor, which is named after the sixth all-time leader in career Division I wins with 779. Henson was the winningest coach at both Illinois and New Mexico State, one of only 12 coaches in the history of the game to take two schools to the Final Four.

The 2013 Award will be presented at the awards banquet in Atlanta, site of the men's NCAA Basketball Championship.

The 25 finalists for the award:

Travis Bader 6-5 Jr. Oakland
Billy Baron 6-2 Jr. Canisius
Jerrelle Benimon 6-8 Jr. Towson
Tommy Brenton 6-5 Sr. Stony Brook
Ryan Broekhoff 6-7 Sr. Valparaiso
Isaiah Canaan 6-1 Sr. Murray State
Jackie Carmichael 6-9 Sr. Illinois State
Will Cherry 6-1 Sr. Montana
Ian Clark 6-3 Sr. Belmont
Jake Cohen 6-10 Sr. Davidson
D.J. Cooper 6-0 Sr. Ohio
Matthew Dellavedova 6-4 Sr. Saint Mary's
James Ennis 6-7 Sr. Long Beach
Juan'ya Green 6-3 So. Niagara
Tyler Haws 6-5 So. BYU
Lamont Jones 6-0 Sr. Iona
Jake Odum 6-4 Jr. Indiana State
Jamal Olasewere 6-7 Sr. LIU-Brooklyn
Zeke Marshall 7-0 Sr. Akron
Ray McCallum 6-3 Jr. Detroit
Doug McDermott 6-8 Jr. Creighton
Mike Muscala 6-11 Sr. Bucknell
Augustine Rubit 6-7 Jr. South Alabama
Taylor Smith 6-6 Sr. Stephen F. Austin
Nate Wolters 6-4 Sr. South Dakota State